Board and subcommittee members

Members of the Board of Bloomsbury Publishing Plc and the Board's main subcommittees are as follows.

CommitteeMembers Appointed
BoardSir Richard LambertChairman18 July 2017
Nigel NewtonChief Executive31 January 1986
Penny Scott-BayfieldFinance Director16 July 2018
Leslie-Ann ReedSenior Independent Director17 July 2019
Baroness Lola Young Non-Executive Director1 January 2021
John BasonNon-Executive Director1 April 2022
Audit CommitteeLeslie-Ann ReedChair of the Audit Committee21 July 2021
John Bason  
Remuneration CommitteeJohn BasonChair of the Remuneration Committee20 July 2022
Sir Richard Lambert  
Leslie-Ann Reed  
Nomination CommitteeSir Richard LambertChair of the Nomination Committee18 July 2017
Nigel Newton  
Leslie-Ann Reed  
Baroness Lola Young  
John Bason  

The Board and subcommittees are supported by the Company Secretary for the group, Maya Abu-Deeb, General Counsel and Company Secretary.


updated every 15 minutes

Investor Alert

  Sign up for Alerts

Financial Calendar

26 Oct 2022

Interim Results

26 Aug 2022

2022 Final Dividend

20 Jul 2022

Annual General Meeting

20 Jul 2022

Trading Update